Council Committees and Chairmen

Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council conducts its business via a Committee system. The council operates seven Standing Committees.

Usually decisions taken at Committees are brought to the monthly meeting of Full Council, which usually takes place on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Due to the ongoing Coronavirus pandemic, it was agreed at a special meeting of the council held on 18th March 2020 that Committee meetings would be temporarily suspended with all necessary operational decisions being approved under delegated authority, following the agreement of the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the relevant standing Committee and senior officers of the council.

More information relating to remote meetings of the Council can be found on the Schedule of Meetings page.