Launch of the 2021 Mayor's Community Awards

Mayor's Community Awards 2021 - Nominations now closed.

The Mayor of Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council, Councillor Nicholas Trimble hosted a virtual award ceremony on 25th March to announce the winners.  You can watch the recording below.

They are:

Brian McDowell Volunteer of the Year Award -Hazel Thompson, Drumbo & District Community Association

Good Samaritan Award - Jane McCambley, Lisburn Golf Club

Youth Hero Award - Kirsty McKeown, Stoneyford Community & Youth Association

Pillar Through the Pandemic Award - Lisburn Foodbank

Building Bridges Together Award - Saint Vincent De Paul

Community Group of the Year Award - Ballybeen Women’s Centre

Making a Difference Award - Lisburn SAFE

Mayor’s Choice Award - Lisburn Foodbank