skip to main content

Mayor's Community Awards 2018 Results

Mayor's Community Awards 2018

Sixty four volunteers and voluntary organisations from across the Lisburn Castlereagh area were recognised at the recent Mayor’s Community Awards held in Lagan Valley Island.

The Mayor’s Community Awards acknowledged all nominees with a certificate of recognition for their invaluable contribution within our communities. The following category winners also received a trophy:

  • Brian MacDowell Life-Long Commitment Award  

          Gary McMichael, ASCERT

  • Young Champion of the Year Award

           Cameron Williams, Lisburn Hub

  • Team Spirit Award

           Alcohol and You Team

  • Arts & Culture Award


  • Bringing Communities Together Award

          Valerie Douglas, Ballymacash Regeneration Network

  • Fundraiser of the Year Award

          Nikki Donnelly, Moneyreagh & District Community Association

  • Community Impact Award

          Atlas Women’s Centre

  • Office Bearer Award

         Mary Agnew, LCC Community Trust

To view videos of all the good work that is undertaken by volunteers across the Council area please click the links below: