skip to main content

Mayor's Community Awards 2017 Results

Mayor's Community Awards 2017

Seventy two volunteers and voluntary organisations from across the Lisburn Castlereagh area were recognised at the recent Mayor’s Community Awards held in the La Mon Hotel.

The Mayor’s Community Awards acknowledged all nominees with a certificate of recognition for their invaluable contribution within our communities. The following category winners also received a trophy:

  • Brian MacDowell Life-Long Commitment Award  

          Robert Rea, Brooklands Youth Centre

  • Young Champion of the Year Award

           Matthew Cooper, Dromara Youth Group

  • Team Spirit Award

          Lisburn & Castlereagh Citizens Advice

  • Arts & Culture Award

          Peter Johnston, Moneyreagh Community Association

  • Bringing Communities Together Award

          Adrian Bird, Resurgam Trust

  • Fundraiser of the Year Award

          Steven Thompson

  • Community Impact Award

          Cedar Inclusion Matters

  • Office Bearer Award

          Julie-Ann Jackson, Seymour Hill & Conway Residents Group

To view videos of all the good work that is undertaken by volunteers across the Council area please click the links below: